Useful links to information on the Peabody Peaker Plant (Project 2015a), its history, and other misc. useful articles and comments

Info provided by the City of Peabody

(Contact info for The City of Peabody)
There is currently no information provided by the City of Peabody regarding Project 2015A. When a Freedom of Information request was submitted to the City regarding ownership or subsequent leasing of the land where this project is proposed, the reply was ‘no information available’.

Info provided by the Peabody Municipal Light Plant

(Contact info for PMLP)
PMLP provides a link to the Project 2015A website created by MMWEC. This link was added to the PMLP homepage for the first time in April, 2021.
MMWEC press release announcing the 30 day (minimum) pause for Project 2015A
Press release – PMLP’s statement regarding Project 2015A

Info provided by the Massachusetts Department of Public Utilities (Mass DPU)

Public Hearing Testimony regarding Financing – April 25th, 2021 (after clicking on this link please search for docket # 21-29)

Info provided by MMWEC (Massachusetts Municipal Wholesale Electric Company)

Project 2015A website
Project 2015A FAQ’s (also linked from the website above)

Info provided by Mass Climate Action Network (MCAN)

Clean the Peak informational webpage

City of Peabody Contact Info
Mayor Ted Bettencourt  – edward.bettencourt@peabody-ma.gov
Councilors’ At Large
Tom Gould – tomgouldforcouncilor@gmail.com
Anne Manning-Martin – manningam@comcast.net
Ryan Melville – ryan.melville@peabody-ma.gov
Thomas Rossignol – thomas.rossignoll@peabody-ma.gov
Jon Turco – jturco9@msn.com
Ward Councilors
Ward 1- Craig Welton – craig.welton@peabody-ma.gov
Ward 2 – Peter McGinn – peter.mcginn@peabody-ma.gov
Ward 3 – James Moutsoulas – jimmoutsoulas@gmail.com
Ward 4 – Edward Charest – edward.charest@peabody-ma.gov
Ward 5 – Joel Saslaw – jdsaslaw@gmail.com
Ward 6 – Mark O’Neill – mark.oneill@peabody-ma.gov

Peabody Municipal Light Plant Contact Info
Charles Bonfanti – cbonfanti@pmlp.com

William Aylward – waylward@pmlp.com
Robert O. Wheatley – 19 Southwick Avenue,Peabody, Ma. 01960
Thomas D’Amato – tdamato@pmlp.com
Thomas Paras – tparas@pmlp.com

MMWEC Contact Info
Individual Directors do not list contact info on the MMWEC website (mmwec.org) However, there is a general phone # – 1-413-589-0141

There is also a general emailbox – mmwec@mmwec.org