What can I do to help achieve an alternative, clean solution to the Peak Power issue?

What can you do? Sign the Petition!

The Action Network  has created a petition to the Secretary of Energy and Environmental Affairs to Stop the Peaker project

Click to sign!

Also, it always helps to be sure your elected representatives are aware of your feelings on this issue, so we have provided email address and contact information below.

City of Peabody Contact Info
Mayor Ted Bettencourt  Рedward.bettencourt@peabody-ma.gov
Councilors’ At Large
Tom Gould – tomgouldforcouncilor@gmail.com
Anne Manning-Martin – manningam@comcast.net
Ryan Melville – ryan.melville@peabody-ma.gov
Thomas Rossignol – thomas.rossignoll@peabody-ma.gov
Jon Turco – jturco9@msn.com
Ward Councilors
Ward 1- Craig Welton – craig.welton@peabody-ma.gov
Ward 2 – Peter McGinn – peter.mcginn@peabody-ma.gov
Ward 3 – James Moutsoulas – jimmoutsoulas@gmail.com
Ward 4 – Edward Charest – edward.charest@peabody-ma.gov
Ward 5 – Joel Saslaw – jdsaslaw@gmail.com
Ward 6 – Mark O’Neill – mark.oneill@peabody-ma.gov

Peabody Municipal Light Plant Contact Info
Charles Bonfanti – cbonfanti@pmlp.com

William Aylward – waylward@pmlp.com
Robert O. Wheatley – 19 Southwick Avenue,Peabody, Ma. 01960
Thomas D’Amato – tdamato@pmlp.com
Thomas Paras – tparas@pmlp.com
MMWEC Contact Info
Individual Directors do not list contact info on the MMWEC website (mmwec.org) However, there is a general phone # – 1-413-589-0141
There is also a general emailbox – mmwec@mmwec.org